Live your life

For my first blog, I felt as no other title would be as befitting as “Live your Life”. For so long, I’ve wanted to start this blog. However, for many different reasons, I have put it off for 5 LONG years. I’ve finally come to the point that I want to live my life!! I have spent so many years attempting to make others happy and putting my own happiness on the back burner. I have reached a point where I truly realize that I matter to me too. I refuse to allow another day to go by, where I regret not doing the things that bring me joy. Especially when the main reason I avoid pursuing my personal joy is in an effort to make others comfortable. My uncompromising views, my bluntness, and my outspoken words of truth have the ability to make others uncomfortable with me. I am determined that the next 33 years of my life will be the best years of my life. Not another year will go by that I don’t pursue my desires because someone else can’t handle it. I encourage you to do the same. 2014 is quickly coming to an end, don’t let the year end and yet again, you’ve ended another year with unaccomplished goals. In other words, Live your life!!! Don’t simply exist, LIVE!! Live your life to the fullest. Set a daily goal to live each day with no regrets.

3 thoughts on “Live your life

  1. KristieLove says:

    This read is right on time! I too have decided to live MY life on purpose and out loud for me. Those that can’t handle me at 100 proof are no longer my concern. God bless you for your obedience in sharing this MsThang! Miracles and Blessings!

    Like

  2. Elder Corine Gooden says:

    Awesome Word!!! Sometime we never know what love is until we meet the person God has for us. Until than we have to learn how to live 1 Corinthians 13 chapter, then we will not have a problem loving any one, for we are suppose to love all. And when we learn how to love we will know how to love Jesus and be obedience to his word. Love you my Daughter, keep writing.

    Like

Leave a comment